Faking Big Hair

20 May

We all see the natural girls with the big beautiful hair and drool. Maybe you are one of the naturals with big beautiful hair and you are nodding right saying yep, I keep’em drooling. And if you are, I’m totally green. Reina is my name and shrinkage is my hairs main game. As soon as water hits my hair my curls curl up on themselves until they are nice and tight to my scalp. Usually I don’t mind this, but I miss big hair. I love big, curly hair. Not big Texas hair like this:

Yeah, because that right there is what I can’t do. But I’m talking naturally curly big hair like this:

And this

And yes please this

As I was struggling to think of what I should do with my hair since it was time for me to take my braids out, someone in one of my facebook groups posted this video:

Ding ding ding! Now why didn’t I ever think of doing that? So super cute and easy. I knew I didn’t have to necessarily have that exact wig (although I do love it and plan to buy it in the future), I just needed a curly wig. So I headed to my local bss and snatched one up and…voila!:

IMG_20130520_112853_924What do you think? I, for one, am in love with it! I have big hair, yay! So I bought it, whatevs. It’s big and I love it! I can see me getting a couple of curly wigs and rotating them throughout the summer.

I am still doing the castor oil challenge, but honestly, I have no way of determining if it’s helping or not. My hair was in braids for the first 2 months of the challenge. But I figure it’s castor oil, it can’t hurt.

So what are you going to do with your hair for the summer months?

~ACG

P.S. In that pic I’m wearing my favorite new lip color. It’s Wet N Wild Megalast Lipstick in Sugar Plum Fairy I believe.

2 Responses to “Faking Big Hair”

  1. Morgan McKinney December 20, 2013 at 3:05 pm #

    I’d appreciate it if you’d take the photo of me off of your blog. Comparing teased hair with black girl hair is comparing two polar opposite things.

    • Johanna's Mama December 20, 2013 at 3:21 pm #

      I don’t even blog here anymore, but your picture is down. Whatev.

Leave a Reply

