The LOC Method: Moisture Heaven!

9 Aug

Ok, before anyone says anything let me put it out there that I know that I’m late! I know it. I often am when it comes to these hair trends. Heck, I don’t know what half of the acronyms mean! But can I tell you how happy I am that I found out about the LOC method? I mean I’m ecstatic! Over the moon! Jumping for joy! Doing cartwheels! Dancing like Johanna who…dances like Elaine from Seinfield…yeah… I’m that happy!

For the longest time I’ve been seeing people on Facebook and Twitter say “yeah, I do the LOC method and it works great!”or “what products do  you use for the LOC method?”. Meanwhile I’m sitting here scratching my head saying what the heck is the LOC method??? So, I asked Mr. Google and that’s where I stumbled upon this post on Curly Nikki’s site. Basically LOC stands for Liquid, Oil, Cream. First you apply a liquid to your hair, like water. Next you apply your favorite and then you cover that with a creamy moisturizer. Now, for the past year I’ve been using water, then a creamy moisturizer and sealing with oil. I didn’t see not one bit of change and my hair was still desert dry by the end of the day. So when I read the post on curly I got super excited. Maybe that’s what I’ve been doing wrong!!! So I got to it. I co-washed my hair as usual, then I applied my mixture of OVOO and jojoba oil. Finally I put on AfroVeda Shea-Amla Whipped Butter Cream. My hair was instantly softer! By the end of the day my hair was still soft and actually had shine, imagine that! And guess what?!? You’re not going to believe it because I know I didn’t. 48 hours later my hair was still soft and moisturized. This process is a winner for me! I do it about every other day just because and I simply love it.

If you’ve been doing it, what products do you use? If this will be your first time trying it, let me know how it works for you!

~ACG

Leave a Reply

