Review: Juicy Leave In Conditioner

19 Apr

I will be the first to admit that I have no idea how to style natural hair. It’s the reason why I wear lacefronts so much. I’ve tried to do twist outs (fail), braidouts (major fail), or flat twist outs (hit or miss), and it just doesn’t work for me, so back to the wigs I go. I can do wash and goes because…you just wash…and go :-/ The problem with that is I often get fairy knots when my hair is out for too long. What to do? Going back to the creamy crack is not an option. I may not know what to do with my hair, but I can appreciate the healthy state it’s in AND I actually like my hair.

So, needless to say I’m constantly on the hunt for that one hair product that is going to make styling easy peasy. Well guess what? I found it!!! I’m so friggin excited! Naturalista Cosmetics has a product called Juicy Leave in Conditioner. I am always hella skeptical of products, so if I can buy a trial size, I do. That’s just what I did with Juicy. I bought a 2oz trial size. Now I sit here sighing wondering why I didn’t get the 16oz size instead.

This stuff is everything. My hair has never been softer and my twist outs have never come out this fantabulous! I simply followed the steps that were posted on the naturalista facebook page:

I wish I would’ve taken pics the first day I tried the product, but I didn’t. I say this because the first time I tried it, I let my hair dry for two days. That made a big difference. When I manipulate my hair when it’s still slightly damp it gets frizzy, which is what happened the second time I used Juicy. However, I still love my twist out so much that it doesn’t even matter! Lol. Plus my hair is shiny! I haven’t had shiny hair in forever! Did I mention how soft it leaves my hair? *swoon*.

If I had one gripe about this product, it’s the smell. Some may find it pleasant. For me the smell is annoying. It’s like a body moisturizer that is heavily scented in a scent that aggravates my nose. It’s strongest when I first put it on, so by day two I can’t even remember what it was about Juicy that annoyed me.

I’m so beyond satisfied with this product. I’m a believer. The search is over!

You can buy Juicy here. The prices are as follows:

2oz – $7
4oz – $12
8oz – $22.50
16oz – $35

Happy shopping!

~ACG

One Response to “Review: Juicy Leave In Conditioner”

  1. Ray April 19, 2012 at 1:46 pm #

    I will have to give this product a try soon.

Leave a Reply

