Thank You

1 Feb

I just wanted to do a quick entry thank you all for sticking with me the last 9 months. It’s been crazy. Between the pregnancy and my mother’s illness, this blog had to go on the back burner. On January 12, 2011 I was blessed with my babygirl.I had an incredibly difficult delivery and a few days afterwards I ended up in ICU. On January 19, 2011 I had the heartwrenching experience of losing my best friend, my mother. You can obviously understand where my focus has been. However, now that I’m home on maternity leave I’m hoping to post at least 4 days a week.

Thank you again for sticking with me. I’m going to work incredibly hard to make this blog better than ever this year.

God Speed,
~HG

2 Responses to “Thank You”

  1. Mare February 1, 2011 at 10:54 pm #

    We love you pretty mama! Your strength is beyond compare. Coping? You invented it!

  2. mrstdj February 2, 2011 at 6:32 pm #

    Hugs chica! Um, 4x a week??? Hmm….

Leave a Reply

