LOTD: Green and Gold with a hint of Pink

30 Dec

When it comes to holidays, I like to plan out my look – what I’m going to wear, what accessories best match, what hair to buy (don’t judge me), what makeup goes with the look, etc. However, this past Christmas I was so busy and stressed I had no other choice but to wing it, despite my constant need for perfection. I was not dissatisfied. I came up with a green and gold look that I am very happy with. I hope you like it too:

Face:
Bobbi Brown Oil-Free Even Finish Foundation SPF 15 in Almond
MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Dark
Eyes:
MAC Indianwood paint pot – all over lid
MAC E/S in Humid – bottom lid

Coastal Scents Palette 88 green shadow 3rd column second from bottom – middle of bottom lid into the outside corner
MAC Pigment in Melon – inner corner of lid and on eyebrow bone (as a highlighter)
Stila Smudge Pot – Liner for top and bottom lids
Dior Iconic – Mascara

Lips:
Bobbi Brown Lip Liner in Plum – Line lips and softly fill them in with pencil
MAC Dazzleglass in Baby Sparks

Cheeks:
MAC Mineralize Blush in Superdupernatural
MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Porcelain Pink – Under eyes right above blush, lightly dust on the center of forehead, bridge of nose, and chin
 
~HG

4 Responses to “LOTD: Green and Gold with a hint of Pink”

  1. Jonezy December 30, 2009 at 10:02 pm #

    You're beautiful!

  2. Reina January 3, 2010 at 1:51 pm #

    Thank you lady!

  3. yummy411 January 3, 2010 at 2:12 pm #

    your skin looks flawless! bobbi brown with msf huh? πŸ˜‰ very pretty!

  4. yummy411 January 3, 2010 at 2:14 pm #

    oh yes of course, that blush is gorgeous on you!

Leave a Reply

